Babe- Pig in the City (Madrid)

December 18, 2010

I just ate pork skin and it was very strange. I was at a cafe across the street from my Spanish class and the bartender gave me free tapas. I thought the tapa was some sort of fried seafood, like calamari. As I put a piece into my mouth I smelled bacon immediately.  I experienced a mixture of disgust and delight. I use to love bacon. I guess I probably still do. I couldn´t bring myself to eat anymore of it and I spent about 15 minutes strategizing about how to discard the skins without hurting the barkeeps feelings. I eventually slipped the pork into the trash when the man went into the back. B

Leave a Reply

